Rack Planning States can be used to import racks consistently for ipolog 4 Workspace.
- This button is used to import existing racks. These can be uploaded compressed as a .zip order.
- New racks are created via this button. Further information on this can be found in this article.
- Via Pending changes, changes that have been made can be accepted and released for the planning work in the scenario. Only released shelves are available in the scenarios after selecting the planning state for shelves or after updating the planning state when opening the scenario. Released changes to racks are then reflected in the catalog of scenarios. Already placed racks keep all their properties, newly placed racks get the new properties. Similarly, changes must first be released before they are available for use in the scenario.
- The columns can be moved in their width. In addition, the arrangement of the columns can be changed by holding down the column to be moved. When a change is made, the new arrangement is saved.
- For a simpler overview or to be able to find a specific shelf, the search filters are used, which are structured according to the principle known from other overviews.
- Columns can also be shown and hidden using this button. The changes are saved automatically. The preferences can be undone via the user settings.
Warning: When resetting the user preferences, the preferences of all views will be resetted, such as project favorite or filter settings of other views! Please be carefull with that option.
In order to insert shelves into another system or to divide them, it is possible to export shelves from the Common Racks. To do this, select the shelves to be exported (1) and then export them using the "Export" button (2). Another possibility to export shelves individually is to select the shelf to be exported with the mouse and then to export it by clicking on the three dots (3) that appear during the selection.
When exporting, the resources are automatically exported in a .zip file and can thus be imported directly into another system without having to convert the folder.
Delete shelves/ copy name
To delete shelves that are no longer needed, hover the mouse over the shelf to be deleted so that three dots appear on the left. A click on the three dots opens a window. In this window you have the possibility to copy the name or to delete the shelf.
Any rack templates that have been deleted from the rack planning state remain available in the rack template catalog if and only if there exists a rack that has been created from that rack template or to which the rack template was applied.