In the scenario view, the creator of a scenario can freeze the scenario. Changes can no longer be saved in a frozen scenario. However, the scenario can still be opened and viewed in "read mode". This applies to all users of the scenario.
Furthermore, frozen scenarios can be duplicated and deleted. If frozen scenarios are duplicated, the duplicated scenarios is not also frozen.
To freeze a scenario, the mouse has to be moved over the corresponding scenario and the following button has to be clicked:
This opens the editing dialog in which the status of the scenario can be set to frozen.
Frozen scenarios are shown in the scenario view as follows: