First an overview of the functions and areas of IPO.Log 4 Workspace:
Save your progress with the button in the upper right corner of the screen.
It is possible to enhance the screenshots by clicking on them.
The menu bar shows all the functions for working with IPO.Log 4 Workspace. If you move the cursor over an icon, the name of the function is displayed to the left of the central menu bar.
The Project Management function can be used to create individual projects and import data. This includes, for example, the layout, the assembly processes, and the production program. In addition, individual planning statuses can be saved and recalled here.
This icon leads you to the Catalog. This is where the load carriers, shelves, facilities and products are located.
This is where the facilities are located: streets, walls, supports and laundry buckets. These can also be moved and hidden here.
This is the logging. It is an error log that tells you exactly which problems exist.
The layout editor allows you to create and move new areas, stations, and worker points.
The Material Zone Editor allows you to move individual materials and shelves on the material surfaces.
The production program specifies how many products are built from each variant and in which order.
The rack planogram shows the shelves, their structure, and the individual container placements.
The Table Editor shows all processes in detail. These can also be directly adapted here (operator, material, working points...).
This is the Animation Control. Here you can start and pause the simulation.
The Worker Gantt shows the processes of each individual worker and offers the possibility to move them. This is essential for process optimization.
The Colorizer provides a good overview of the assembly line. It visualizes in color, for example, which worker accepts which material or which material is assigned to which product.
The reporting gives an overview of complete worker utilization, as well as productive and non-productive times and routes.
A currently open function is marked with a blue icon.
If you no longer need a function, it can be closed by clicking on the icon again. It is recommended to close the functions after each task to more easily keep track of the task at hand.