The deleting scenarios takes place in the scenario view.
In general, there are two ways to delete scenarios in the software. Either delete scenarios individually or several scenarios at once.
Deleting scenarios individually
Scenarios can be deleted individually in the software by hovering over the project with the mouse. Different symbols are then displayed to the user. The symbol on the right is for deleting a scenario.
Before the scenario is finally deleted, this process has to be confirmed. If a scenario is in the recycle bin, it can be permanently deleted (or restored) from there.
Deleting several scenarios
In addition to deleting scenarios individually, several scenarios can also be removed from the scenario view at once.
The deletion then works as follows:
First click on the button "Delete multiple scenarios". The button is located next to the buttons "Refresh" and "Logout".
Afterwards all scenarios appear blue bordered. These projects can be selected for deletion. The scenarios to be deleted are now marked red and crossed out.
The selected scenarios can then be deleted using the "Delete selected" button. Before the final deletion, a message window will appear again, which will confirm the deletion.
The deletion of several scenarios at once can be aborted by clicking the "Cancel" button.
Deleted scenarios are first moved to the recycle bin. Click on the "recycle bin" button or the recycle bin symbol in the project view to open the trash.
All deleted scenarios are listed in the Recycle Bin. From here scenarios can be deleted or restored. When a scenario is restored, it is displayed as frozen.
Currently opened scenarios are excluded from deletion.